



Third Sustainable Energy Online Consultation

02 September 2020 at 14:00-17:15 CEST

List of Participants (alphabetic order)

Chair: Hans Olav-Ibrekk, Policy Director, Section for Energy and Climate, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs; Co-Facilitator, Technical Advisory Group, SDG 7

- **Pierre Audinet** Senior Economist, Lead Energy Specialist Coordinator Renewable Energy Community of Practice at the World Bank Group
- Pedro Conceicao, Director, Human Development Report, UNDP
- Felix Creutzig Head of the working group Land Use, Infrastructures and Transport and Chair of Sustainability Economics at the Technische Universität Berlin
- Faustine Delasalle, Director, Energy Transitions Commission
- Reid Detchon, Senior Adviser and former Vice President, UN Foundation
- Tareq Emtairah, Director, Department of Energy, UNIDO
- Teresa Hartmann, Climate Lead, World Economic Forum
- Pan Jiahua Member of the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
- Gary Jackson, Executive Director of the Caribbean Canter for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (CCREEE)
- Kudakwashe Ndhlukula, Executive Director of the Southern African Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (SACREEE)
- **Clay Nesler**, Interim President of the Alliance to Save Energy, and member of the Energy Efficiency Industry Advisory Board, IEA
- Damilola Ogunbiyi, CEO and Special Representative of the UN Secretary General for SEforALL
- Youba Sokona, Vice Chair for IPCC
- Gerhard Stryi-Hipp, Head of Group at the Smart Cities
- Diana Urge-Vorsatz Professor of Environmental Sciences at the Central European University
- German Velasquez Director of Mitigation and Adaptation Division at the Green Climate Fund
- David Victor Professor of international relations at the School of Global Policy and Strategy at the UC San Diego

IIASA- ISC Consultative Science Platform Leaderships Team

- 1. Leena Srivastava (IIASA)
- 2. Flavia Schlegel (ISC)
- 3. Luis Gomez Echeverri (IIASA)

IIASA- ISC Sustainable Energy team members, advisor and Cross-cutting Champions

- 4. Katsia Paulavets (ISC)
- 5. Behnam Zakeri (IIASA)
- 6. Leonardo Barreto Gomez (AEA)
- 7. Rana Ghoneim (UNIDO)
- 8. Mark Draeck (UNIDO)

- 9. Shonali Pachauri (IIASA)
- 10. Michaela Rossini (IIASA)
- 11. Caroline Zimm (IIASA)
- 12. Benigna Boza-Kiss (IIASA)

Support Team: Anastasia Lijadi (IIASA), lijadi@iiasa.ac.at, Tel: +43 67683807523







