



# IIASA-ISC Consultative Science Platform Bouncing Forward Sustainably: Pathways to a post-COVID World

#### SUSTAINABLE ENERGY

Wednesday, 22 July 2020 14:00-17:15

## **List of Participants (alphabetical)**

- Chair: Hans Olav Ibrekk Policy Director, Section for Energy and Climate, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs; Co-Facilitator, Technical Advisory Group, SDG 7
- Morgan Bazilian Hub Fellow and Executive Director of the Payne Institute and Professor of Public Policy at the Colorado School of Mines
- **Felix Creutzig** Head of the working group Land Use, Infrastructures and Transport and Chair of Sustainability Economics at Technische Universität Berlin.
- **Brett Feldman** Research Director with Guidehouse Insights, leading the Distributed Energy Resource research
- Frank W. Geels Professor of System Innovation and Sustainability at the Sustainable Consumption Institute, University of Manchester and the chairman of the international Sustainability Transitions Research Network
- Michael Liebreich Chairman and CEO of Liebreich Associates.
- **Mili Majumdar** Managing Director of Green Business Certification Institute Pvt Ltd, India and Senior Vice President, USGBC.
- **David McCollum** Principal Technical Leader *in the Energy Systems and Climate Analysis Group* at the Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI).
- Clay Nesler Interim President of the Alliance to Save Energy; Board Member of American Council for an Energy Efficient Economy, the GSA green buildings advisory committee, and the executive group of the US DOE/EPA SEE Action network; Vice President for Global Sustainability and Industry Initiatives for Johnson Controls where he also chairs the company's global sustainability council.
- Sheila Oparaocha International Coordinator and Programme Manager of the ENERGIA International Network on Gender and Sustainable Energy; Co-chairs the Sustainable Development Goal 7 Technical Advisory Group
- Hande Harish CEO at SELCO Foundation
- Sarah Alexander Senior Adviser at SELCO Foundation
- Varun Srinivasan Sivaran Chief Technology Officer (CTO) of ReNew Power
- **Diana Urge-Vorsatz** Professor of Environmental Sciences at Central European University; Director of the Center for Climate Change and Sustainable Energy Policy
- David Victor Professor of international relations at the School of Global Policy and Strategy at UC San Diego; Director of the Laboratory on International Law and Regulation (ILAR) and is the Center for Global Transformation Endowed Chair in Innovation and Public Policy

### **IIASA- ISC Consultative Science Platform Leaderships Team**

- 1. Leena Srivastava (IIASA)
- 2. Flavia Schlegel (ISC)
- 3. Luis Gomez Echeverri (IIASA)













# IIASA- ISC Sustainable Energy members and Cross-cutting Champions

- 4. Behnam Zakeri (IIASA)
- 5. Joeri Rogelj (IIASA)
- 6. Leonardo Barreto Gomez (ASA)
- 7. Dolf Gielen (IRENA)
- 8. Rana Ghoneim (UNIDO)

- 9. Christian Ellerman (ADB)
- 10. Shonali Pachauri (IÌASA)
- 11. Michaela Rossini (IIASA)
- 12. Steffen Fritz (IIASA)
- 13. Caroline Zimm (IIASA)

Support Team: Anastasia Lijadi (IIASA), lijadi@iiasa.ac.at, Tel: +43 67683807523



















