IIASA-ISC Consultative Science Platform

Bouncing Forward Sustainably: Pathways to a post-COVID World

A partnership between IIASA and ISC to define and design sustainability pathways that will enable building forward a more sustainable post-COVID-19 world.

Recent news and events

From Recovery to Sustainability

26 January 2021 – Event

IIASA and the ISC presented reports outlining key findings and insights drawn from the work of the IIASA-ISC Consultative Science Platform as part of a 2-day fully interactive virtual series: COVID-19 – From Recovery to Sustainability, hosted by the ISC.

It is clear that COVID-19 has drastically changed our world, but how can we use the lessons learnt to build a more resilient and sustainable future? The International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA) and the International Science Council (ISC) have drawn on the combined strengths and expertise of the two organizations to help find a way forward.

Ensuring that disruptions to food supply caused by crises like COVID-19 do not disproportionately impact the poor and marginalized is key to a sustainable future. This virtual meeting will focus on how the post-COVID recovery process could catalyze paths towards more resilient and sustainable food systems.

The IIASA –  ISC Consultative Science Platform at the UN General Assembly

29 September 2020 – Event

How can we reach a sustainable and equitable new normal in a post COVID-19 world? This virtual meeting addresses game-changing measures that will help build a more resilient world and summarizes key policy insights on how to move forward sustainably.


Building pathways to sustainability in a post-COVID world

27 May 2020 – News

IIASA and the International Science Council (ISC) have established a partnership combining the strengths and expertise of the two organizations to define and design sustainability pathways, through a multi-stakeholder dialogue, that will enable a more equitable post-COVID world.